Five Members of Women's Cross Country named All-Conference

Five Members of Women's Cross Country named All-Conference

FARMINGTON, Maine - Women's Cross Country placed five student-athletes on the 2018 North Atlantic Conference All-Conference teams.  Honored on the First Team, Julia Labbe, Chloe Kenyon, and Gwen Baker. Honored on the Second Team, Abigail Hunt and Shayna Frost.  Chloe Kenyan was also selected to the Sportsmanship team. The NAC Women's Cross Country Sportsmanship Team is reserved for those who have distinguished themselves through demonstrated acts of sportsmanship and ethical behavior. The honorees have positively affected the sports culture and environment, and demonstrate sportsmanship and integrity in their behavior.

Northern Vermont-Lyndon Freshman Zosia Prince was the first to cross the line at the 2018 North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Women's Cross Country Championship and earned both NAC Runner and Rookie of the Year.

In a vote of the conference coaches and Faculty Athletic Representatives (FARs), Sierra James of Maine Maritime was honored as the Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year. UMaine-Presque Isle head coach Chris Smith was selected by his peers as the Coach of the Year, and eight women's cross country student-athletes were named to the Sportsmanship Team to headline the 2018 All-Conference announcement.

The medalist and the next seven finishers at the NAC Championship are honored as All-Conference First Team runners, while the next seven are named to the All-Conference Second Team.

Joining Prince on the All-Conference First Team are Lindsay Joliat, Julia Glisson and Isabelle Jackson of Husson; Julia LabbeChloe Kenyon and Gwen Baker of UMaine-Farmington, and freshman Valentine Deigiovanni of UMaine-Presque Isle.

Joining James on the All-Conference Second Team are Emmy Churchill and Irina Norkin also of Presque Isle; Abigail Hunt and Shayna Frost of Farmington; Madeline Hewitt of SUNY Canton, and Renee Dostal of Husson.

Click here for full 2018 Championship results.

2018 NAC Women's Cross Country All-Conference Honors

First Team All-Conference      
Zosia Prince Freshman Sutton, Vermont Northern Vermont-Lyndon
Lindsay Joliat Junior Brewer, Maine Husson
Julia Labbe Sophomore Turner, Maine UMaine-Farmington
Chloe Kenyon Junior Gloucester, Massachusetts UMaine-Farmington
Valentine Degiovanni Freshman Nice, France UMaine-Presque Isle
Julia Glisson Sophomore Merrimack, New Hampshire Husson
Isabelle Jackson Freshman Presque Isle, Maine Husson
Gwen Baker Senior Windham, Maine UMaine-Farmington
Second Team All-Conference      
Sierra James Senior Campton, New Hampshire Maine Maritime
Emmy Churchill Junior Washburn, Maine UMaine-Presque Isle
Irina Norkin Freshman Denmark, Maine UMaine-Presque Isle
Abigail Hunt Freshman Monmouth, Maine UMaine-Farmington
Madeline Hewitt Junior Fabius, New York SUNY Canton
Shayna Frost Sophomore Monmouth, Maine UMaine-Farmington
Renee Dostal Freshman Saco, Maine Husson
Runner of the Year      
Zosia Prince Freshman Sutton, Vermont Northern Vermont- Lyndon
Rookie of the Year      
Zosia Prince Freshman Sutton, Vermont Northern Vermont- Lyndon
Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year      
Sierra James Senior Campton, New Hampshire Maine Maritime Academy
Coach of the Year      
Chris Smith     UMaine-Presque Isle
Sportsmanship Team      
Kiersten Harvey Sophomore Beekmantown, N.Y. SUNY Canton
Chloe Kenyan Junior Gloucester, Mass. UMaine-Farmington
Erin Kashian Freshman Caribou, Maine Husson University
Sarah Sodaro Senior Monkton, Vt. Northern Vermont-Johnson
Sarah Levesque Senior North Smithfield, R.I. Northern Vermont-Lyndon
Alex Allen Senior Easton, Maine Maine Maritime Academy
Chenoa Jackson Senior Wilton, Maine UMaine-Presque Isle
Natalie Corrigan Junior Oakland, Maine Thomas College


Click HERE to download a pdf list of the 2018 honorees.