2017-18 North Atlantic Conference/Reynolds Division Announce Winter/Spring All-Academic Team

2017-18 North Atlantic Conference/Reynolds Division Announce Winter/Spring All-Academic Team

A total of 165, 35 UMaine-Farmington student-athletes have been named to the 2017-18 North Atlantic Conference (NAC) and Reynolds division Winter/Spring All-Academic Team after the spring 2018 semester.

The NAC All-Academic Team recognizes student-athletes on varsity sports teams who have earned a cumulative grade-point average (GPA) of 3.50 or higher on a 4.0 scale. Student-athletes must also have reached sophomore academic standing and competed in a minimum of two years of varsity competition at their institution.

To view the complete 2017-18 Winter/Spring All-Academic Team, please click HERE.

Of note, eight student-athletes who were recognized as the Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year in their respective sport were also honored on the All-Academic Team. Those selections include baseball student-athlete Tyler Flayhan (UMaine-Farmington; Sanford, Maine), women's basketball student-athlete Cheyenne Malloy (UMaine-Farmington; Skowhegan, Maine), men's basketball student-athlete Pavin Parrish (Castleton; Rochester, Vt.),  men's lacrosse student-athlete Tom Zervos (New England College; Weare, N.H.), women's lacrosse student-athlete Jordan Turner (Thomas; Casco, Maine), softball student-athlete Kaitlynn Woodward (Johnson; White River, Vt.), men's outdoor track and field student-athlete Curtis Warren (Colby-Sawyer; Morrill, Maine) and women's outdoor track and field student-athlete Abby Salvadore(Lyndon; Portsmouth, N.H.).

Men's Basketball      
Anthony Owens So. Business Economics

Winthrop, Maine

Riley Robinson So. Business Economics Dixfield, Maine
Women's Basketball      
Paige Carter Jr. Special Education South Portland, Maine
Emma Dugan Sr. Elementary Education Lancaster, Mass.
Sara Lamb So. Elementary Education Topsham, Maine
Cheyenne Malloy Sr. Rehabilitation Services

Skowhegan, Maine

Brett Elliott Sr. Environmental Policy/Planning

Danville, Vt.

Tyler Flayhan Sr. Community Health Education

Sanford, Maine

Chase Malloy So. Biology

Madison, Maine

Women's Lacrosse      
Heather Boland Jr. Mathematics Griswold, Conn.
Alyssa Dillian So. Rehabilitation Services Plymouth, Mass.
Amber Grady So. Rehabilitation Services Whitefield, Maine
Kalyn Grover So. Rehabilitation Services Cushing, Maine
Men's Outdoor Track & Field      
David Doering Jr. Secondary Ed Social Studies Portland, Maine
Corey Martin So. History Lewiston, Maine
Women's Outdoor Track & Field      
Jessica Brink So. Early Childhood Education Barnet, Vt.
Madison Owens Jr. Secondary Education - English Eliot, Maine
Laura Pulito Sr. Secondary Education - English Brownfield, Maine
Olivia Ridley So. Secondary Education - Science  


In the Reynolds Division, the Beavers have eight men with a GPA of 3.50 or higher. Ben Amburgey, Stuart Cole, Mitchell Golas, McKinley Goozey, Connor Marland, Bryce Neal, Jedediah Stevens and, Isaac Wright. The women posted seven athletes, Jessica Freeborn, Alicia Gaiero, Valery Gillis, Christina Kouros, Whitney LeMay, Sandy Mait and, Destiny White. 

The academic team also consisted of 19 Sportsmanship Team honorees. The NAC Sportsmanship Team is reserved for those who positively affected the culture and environment of their sport and whose behavior clearly demonstrated sportsmanship and integrity that went beyond the playing rules and etiquette.

Additionally, a number of this year's All-Academic honorees also excelled athletically. The team consisted of 40 student-athletes who were voted as All-NAC selections in their respective sports, including 26 First Team and 14 Second Team selections. Also listed are the Athlete of the Year honorees in three NAC winter and spring sports, which included women's lacrosse Player of the Year Nicole Lavigne (Colby-Sawyer; Berlin, Vt.), softball Pitcher of the Year Jen Jones (Husson; Acton, Maine), and women's outdoor track and field Field Athlete of the Year Faith Burnett (Husson; Wethersfield, Conn.).

*Please note, each institution is responsible for submitting eligible student-athletes for the All-Academic Team.